2019 Conference Awards

The following awards were made at the 2019 annual conference at the Museum of Australian Democracy, Canberra, Australia.
T.J. Thomson (QUT) won the Anne Dunn Award.
The Christopher Newell Prize for best paper dealing with equity, diversity and social justice was not awarded, the judges deciding there was a lack of papers that met the criteria
The Grant Noble Prize for best student paper went to Ashleigh Haw (UWA).
The People’s Choice Best Presentation Award went to Verity Trott (Monash).
Prue Robson (UC)
won the People’s Choice Best Postgraduate Presentation Award this year.
Kerry McCallum (UC) and Steven Maras (UWA) won President’s Service Awards.
ANZCA members and the executive congratulated the successful winners.